Investment Manager

Sabine Wolff

What are five things you could not live without?

I cannot live without: family, nature, peace, progress, and confidence. Family and nature are my foundation from which I draw strength and energy as well as I experience diversity and difference with them. Peace and progress are vital to our society. Confidence serves me as encouragement in all situations in life and is almost always helpful.

Why did you become an investment manager?

I am enthusiastic about young companies that show new ways and drive our society forward. What fascinates me about this is that I am allowed to deal with the latest technologies in order to understand technical processes and markets. Innovations shape our future and are therefore crucial for each one of us. 

What is most important to you when you look at a new company?

The most important thing for me is the founder himself, more precisely, the accuracy with which he builds up his business idea, examines the markets and develops unique selling propositions (USP's). The founder should be passionate about his business idea and be able to inspire others. It is important that he is always one step ahead of outsiders and that social competence as a team already exists in management. 

Invested Companies

Investment Manager

Sabine Wolff

Ohne welche 5 Dinge könntest Du nicht leben?

Ich kann nicht leben ohne: Familie, Natur, Frieden, Fortschritt und Zuversicht. Familie und Natur sind mein Fundament, aus dem ich Kraft und Energie schöpfe und gleichzeitig Vielfalt und Unterschiedlichkeit erlebe. Frieden und Fortschritt sind lebensnotwendig für unsere Gesellschaft. Zuversicht dient mir als Bestärker in allen Lebenslagen und ist fast immer hilfreich.

Warum bist Du Investment Manager geworden?

Ich bin begeistert von jungen Unternehmen, die neue Wege aufzeigen und unsere Gesellschaft vorwärts treiben. Daran fasziniert mich, dass ich mich mit den neuesten Technologien auseinandersetzen darf, um die technischen Vorgänge und Märkte zu verstehen. Innovationen gestalten unsere Zukunft und sind damit entscheidend für jeden von uns.

Was ist Dir am Wichtigsten, wenn Du Dir ein neues Unternehmen ansiehst?

Das Wichtigste ist für mich der Gründer selbst, genauer, mit welcher Präzision er seine Geschäftsidee aufbaut, die Märkte durchleuchtet und (USP´s) Alleinstellungsmerkmale entwickelt. Der Gründer sollte für seine Geschäftsidee „brennen“ und andere dafür begeistern können. Wichtig ist, dass er Außenstehenden immer einen Schritt voraus ist und soziale Kompetenz als Team bereits im Management existiert.

Invested Companies